The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Rathbones Folio Prize 2017 Shortlist

The shortlist for the Rathbones Folio Prize includes titles of genre interest:

This Census-Taker, China Miéville (Del Rey; Picador)

Golden Hill, Francis Spufford (Faber & Faber)

The Prize, for “for the best work of literature, regardless of form, published in a given year,” was established in 2013. Previous winners include George Saunders and Akhil Sharma. The 2017 winner will be announced on May 24, 2017 at a ceremony at the British Library, and will receive £20,000.

For more information, including the full short list, see the official website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.