The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2017 British Book Awards Winners

Winners of the 2017 British Book Awards were honored in a ceremony May 8, 2017 at Grosvenor House in London.

Sarah Perry’s The Essex Serpent (Serpent’s Tail; Custom House) won Fiction Book of the Year and Overall Book of the Year. Kiran Millwood Hargrave’s The Girl of Ink & Stars (Chicken House) won Children’s Book of the Year.

Among other awards announced, Head of Zeus was named Independent Publisher of the Year, J.K. Rowling was recognized for Outstanding Contribution to the Book Trade, and Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts One and Two took the Bestseller Award.


For more, including full lists of winners and nominees, see their official website.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.