The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

2017 Clarke Award Shortlist

The six titles on the Arthur C. Clarke Award shortlist for best science fiction novel published in 2016 have been announced:

This year’s judges are Charles Christian, Paul March-Russell, Una McCormack, Andrew McKie, and Shana Worthen. Andrew M. Butler is chair of judges. Tom Hunter is awards director.

The winner will receive a £2,017 prize and a commemorative engraved bookend. The winning title will be announced July 27, 2017 at an awards ceremony in London.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.