The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Underground Railroad Wins Clarke Award

The winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award for best science fiction novel published in 2016 has been announced:

This year’s judges were Una McCormack and Shana Worthen for the British Science Fiction Association, Paul March-Russell and Andrew McKie for the Science Fiction Foundation, and Charles Christian for SCI-FI- LONDON. Andrew M. Butler was chair of judges. Tom Hunter was awards director.

Whitehead receives a £2,017 prize and a commemorative engraved bookend. The winning title was announced July 27, 2017 at an awards ceremony held at Foyles Bookshop in London, UK.

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.