The Magazine and Website of Science Fiction & Fantasy Field

Locus Online
Sub Menu contents

Recent Posts




Send items, updates, or corrections for this page to

Awards Calendar

2017 finalists

2017 winners

Indexed results at



This blog is hosted by WordPress beginning April 2010, with re-initialized categories and tags. Labels listed below apply to the earlier, Blogger-hosted posts.

Labels for Earlier Posts

Tag: Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award

Paolo Bacigalupi, James Morrow win Campbell, Sturgeon Awards

Paolo Bacigalupi’s The Windup Girl (Night Shade) has won this year’s John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best science fiction novel published in 2009, and James Morrow’s novella Shambling Towards Hiroshima (Tachyon) has won the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for best short fiction of 2009, in results announced a week prior to the official Campbell […]

2010 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award Finalists

The finalists for the 2010 Theodore Sturgeon Award have been announced: “Things Undone”, John Barnes (Baen’s Universe 12/09) “This Wind Blowing, and this Tide”, Damien Broderick (Asimov’s 4-5/09) “As Women Fight”, Sara Genge (Asimov’s 10-11/09) “Spar”, Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld 10/09) “Blood Dauber”, Ted Kosmatka & Michael Poore (Asimov’s 12/09) “Cockatrice”, Tanith Lee (Fantasy Magazine 10/09) […]

© 2011-2017 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. Powered by WordPress, modified from a theme design by Lorem Ipsum.