About the Awards
Balrog Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee
Records and Tallies

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

The Balrog Awards, named after creatures from Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings, were fan-voted awards for works of fantasy. The awards lasted only a few years, and despite numerous categories and lengthy ballots, were never taken very sereiously. They are referred to, always ironically, as the "coveted Balrog Awards".

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved