British Science Fiction Association Awards Winners by Category
British Science Fiction Association Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee
Records and Tallies

• Results by Year:

Jump down to:
2011 The Dervish House, Ian McDonald
2010 The City & the City, China Mi‚ville
2009 The Night Sessions, Ken MacLeod
2008 Brasyl, Ian McDonald
2007 End of the World Blues, Jon Courtenay Grimwood
2006 Air, Geoff Ryman
2005 River of Gods, Ian McDonald
2004 Felaheen: The Third Arabesk, Jon Courtenay Grimwood
2003 The Separation, Christopher Priest
2002 Chasm City, Alastair Reynolds
2001 Ash: A Secret History, Mary Gentle
2000 The Sky Road, Ken MacLeod
1999 The Extremes, Christopher Priest
1998 The Sparrow, Mary Doria Russell
1997 Excession, Iain M. Banks
1996 The Time Ships, Stephen Baxter
1995 Feersum Endjinn, Iain M. Banks
1994 Aztec Century, Christopher Evans
1993 Red Mars, Kim Stanley Robinson
1992 The Fall of Hyperion, Dan Simmons
1991 Take Back Plenty, Colin Greenland
1990 Pyramids, Terry Pratchett
1989 Lavondyss, Robert Holdstock
1988 Gr inne, Keith Roberts
1987 The Ragged Astronauts, Bob Shaw
1986 Helliconia Winter, Brian W. Aldiss
1985 Mythago Wood, Robert Holdstock
1984 Tik-Tok, John Sladek
1983 Helliconia Spring, Brian W. Aldiss
1982 The Shadow of the Torturer, Gene Wolfe
1981 Timescape, Gregory Benford
1980 The Unlimited Dream Company, J. G. Ballard
1979 A Scanner Darkly, Philip K. Dick
1978 The Jonah Kit, Ian Watson
1977 Brontomek!, Michael G. Coney
1976 Orbitsville, Bob Shaw
1975 Inverted World, Christopher Priest
1974 Rendezvous with Rama, Arthur C. Clarke
1972 The Moment of Eclipse, Brian W. Aldiss
1971 The Jagged Orbit, John Brunner
1970 Stand on Zanzibar, John Brunner
2011 "The Shipmaker", Aliette de Bodard
2010 "The Beloved Time of Their Lives", Ian Watson & Roberto Quaglia
2009 "Exhalation", Ted Chiang
2008 "Lighting Out", Ken MacLeod
2007 "The Djinn's Wife", Ian McDonald
2006 "Magic for Beginners", Kelly Link
2005 Mayflower II, Stephen Baxter
2004 The Wolves in the Walls, Neil Gaiman & Dave McKean
2003 Coraline, Neil Gaiman
2001 "The Suspect Genome", Peter F. Hamilton
2000 "Hunting the Slarque", Eric Brown
1999 "La Cenerentola", Gwyneth Jones
1998 "War Birds", Stephen Baxter
1997 "A Crab Must Try", Barrington J. Bayley
1996 "The Hunger and Ecstasy of Vampires", Brian Stableford
1995 "The Double Felix", Paul Di Filippo
1994 "The Ragthorn", Robert Holdstock & Garry Kilworth
1993 "Innocents", Ian McDonald
1992 "Bad Timing", Molly Brown
1991 "The Original Dr. Shade", Kim Newman
1990 "In Translation", Lisa Tuttle
1989 "Dark Night in Toyland", Bob Shaw
1988 "Love Sickness", Geoff Ryman
1986 "Cube Root", David Langford
1985 "The Unconquered Country", Geoff Ryman
1984 "After Images", Edwards Malcolm
1983 "Kitemaster", Keith Roberts
1982 "Mythago Wood", Robert Holdstock
1981 "The Brave Little Toaster", Thomas M. Disch
1980 "Palely Loitering", Christopher Priest
2002 "The Children of Winter", Eric Brown
1987 "Kaeti and the Hangman", Keith Roberts
1979 Deathbird Stories, Harlan Ellison
1992 Terminator 2: Judgement Day
1991 Twin Peaks
1990 Red Dwarf
1989 Who Framed Roger Rabbit
1988 Star Cops
1987 Aliens
1986 Brazil
1985 The Company of Wolves
1984 Android (for Orion/Warner)
1983 Blade Runner
1982 Time Bandits
1981 "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy"
1980 "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy"
1979 "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy"
2011 Zoo City, Joey Hi-Fi
2010 Stephan Martiniere, Cover of Desolation Road (by Ian McDonald)
2009 Andy Bigwood, Cover of Subterfuge (by Ian Whates, ed.)
2008 "Cracked World", Andy Bigwood
2007 "Angelbot", Fangorn
2006 Pawel Lewandowski, Cover of Interzone #200 Oct 2005
2005 Stephan Martiniere, Cover of Newton's Wake (by Ken MacLeod)
2004 Colin Odell, Cover of The True Knowledge of Ken MacLeod (by Andrew M. Butler & Farah Mendlesohn, eds.)
2003 Dominic Harman, Cover of Interzone #179 May 2002
2002 Colin Odell, Cover of Omegatropic (by Stephen Baxter)
2001 Dominic Harman, Cover of Interzone #157 Jul 2000
2000 Jim Burns, Cover of Darwinia (by Robert Charles Wilson)
1999 Jim Burns, Cover of Interzone #138 Dec 1998
1998 SMS, Cover of Interzone #116 Feb 1997
1997 Jim Burns, Cover of Ancient Shores (by Jack McDevitt)
1996 Jim Burns, Cover of Seasons of Plenty (by Colin Greenland)
1995 Jim Burns, Cover of Interzone #79 Jan 1994
1994 Jim Burns, Cover of Red Dust (by Paul J. McAuley)
1993 Jim Burns, Cover of Hearts, Hands and Voices (by Ian McDonald)
1992 Mark Harrison, Cover of Interzone #48 Jun 1991
1991 Ian Miller, Cover of The Difference Engine (by William Gibson & Bruce Sterling)
1990 Jim Burns, Cover of Other Edens III (by Christopher Evans & Robert Holdstock, eds.)
1989 Alan Lee
1988 1987 Worldcon Program Book, Jim Burns
1987 "The Clocktower Girl", Keith Roberts
1986 Jim Burns
1985 Jim Burns
1984 Bruce Pennington
1983 Tim White
1982 Bruce Pennington
1981 Peter Jones
1980 Jim Burns
2011 "Blogging the Hugos: Decline", Paul Kincaid
2010 "Mutant Popcorn" film column, Nick Lowe
2009 Rhetorics of Fantasy, Farah Mendlesohn
2006 Soundings: Reviews 1992-1996, Gary K. Wolfe
2004 "Reading Science Fiction", Farah Mendlesohn
2003 "Introduction", David Langford
2002 Omegatropic, Stephen Baxter
1994 The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction, John Clute & Peter Nicholls, eds.
1977 A Pictorial History of Science Fiction, David A. Kyle
1974 Billion Year Spree, Brian W. Aldiss
2008 Non-Stop, Brian W. Aldiss
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved