About the Awards
Chesley Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee
Records and Tallies

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

Named for the noted astronomical artist Chesley Bonestell, the Chesley Awards were established in 1985 by the Association of Science Fiction & Fantasy Artists (ASFA) "as a means for the SF and fantasy community to recognize individual works and achievements during a given year."

History Initially called the ASFA Awards, they were renamed the Chesleys after the death of Chesley Bonestell in 1986
Website http://www.asfa-art.org/chesley.html

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved