About the Awards
Arthur C. Clarke Award


By Year

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee
Records and Tallies

Judges List

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is a juried award, sponsored by Arthur C. Clarke (author of 2001: A Space Odyssey, Childhood's End, and other seminal works). It is given to the best SF novel published each year in the UK (not necessarily by a British writer).

First year given 1987, for novels published in 1986
Who A panel of judges overseen by the Science Fiction Foundation
What £1000, donated by Clarke; the amount increased to £2001 in 2001, and will increase by £1 each year so the total is always the same as the year.
Where & When
Scope SF novels published in the UK in the eligibility year
Type shortlist
Website http://www.clarkeaward.com/

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved