About the Awards
Compton Crook/Stephen Tall Memorial Award


By Year

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

The Compton Crook/Stephen Tall Memorial Award is presented to the best first novel of the year by members of the annual Baltimore-area convention, Balticon.

Full Name Compton Crook/Stephen Tall Memorial Award
First year given 1983, for works published in 1982
History The award is named after Compton Crook, who wrote under the name Stephen Tall, and died in 1981.
Who The Baltimore Science Fiction Society
What Check for $750
Where & When Balticon, an annual convention held in Baltimore
Scope Best first novel in SF/F/H field
Eligibility period year prior to award
Type shortlist
Website http://www.bsfs.org/bsfsccw.htm

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved