About the Awards
David Gemmel Legend Award


By Year

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

The David Gemmell Legend Award was created in 2008 to honor fantasy novels in the spirit of David Gemmell's work. Initially for Best Fantasy Novel, categories for Best First Novel (the Morningstar Award for Best Fantasy Newcomer) and Best Cover Illustration (the Ravenheart Award for Best Fantasy Cover Art) were added in the award's second year.

Full Name David Gemmell Legend Award for Fantasy
Process Nominations are made by publishers and editors; voting is open to the general public to cull nominations down to five finalists; the public then votes again to determine the winner.
Comments Coverage of the first year's results claimed that over 10,000 fans from 75 countries voted.
Website http://www.gemmellaward.com/

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved