About the Awards
Hubbard Writers/Illustrators of the Future


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee

Judges List

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

The Hubbard Prizes -- incorporating the Writers of the Future contest and the Illustrators of the Future contest -- are open to novice writers and artists. Winners are announced quarterly, with a Grand Prize winner selected from each year's quarterly winners. Winners and finalists are published in an annual anthology.

Issues and controversies The contest has been controversial for its association with the Church of Scientology, which heavily publicizes the awards and anthologies. However the contest has attracted numerous prestigious judges, among them Gregory Benford, Frederik Pohl, and Jack Williamson.
Process Entrants to the writers contest are eligible who've previously published no more than 3 short stories or 1 novelette.
Website http://www.writersofthefuture.com/

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved