About the Awards
International Fantasy Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

The International Fantasy Award was the first award created to honor works of SF and fantasy — it preceded the Hugos by 2 years. A juried award, it was established by 4 prominent members of the 1951 British Science Fiction Convention. Though the award lasted only a few years, it has maintained a reputation for high standards of literary excellence.

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved