Mythopoeic Awards Records and Tallies
Mythopoeic Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee
Records and Tallies

• Results by Year:

Total Mythopoeic Wins

5 Wayne G. Hammond
4 J. R. R. Tolkien
3 Patricia A. McKillip, Peter J. Schakel, Christina Scull, Tom Shippey, Christopher Tolkien, Jane Yolen
2 Douglas A. Anderson, Peter S. Beagle, Joy Chant, Kath Filmer, Verlyn Flieger, Neil Gaiman, Walter Hooper, Charles A. Huttar, Diana Wynne Jones, G. Ronald Murphy, Mary Stewart

Total Mythopoeic Nominations
[Number of wins in brackets]

14 Patricia A. McKillip [3]
10 Verlyn Flieger [2], Ursula K. Le Guin
7 Wayne G. Hammond [5], Robin McKinley [1], J. R. R. Tolkien [4], Jane Yolen [3]
6 Neil Gaiman [2], Diana Wynne Jones [2]

Mythopoeic Never-Winners
Number of nominations without ever having won

10 Ursula K. Le Guin
5 Charles de Lint, Guy Gavriel Kay
4 Susan Cooper, Don W. King, C. N. Manlove, Gene Wolfe

Total Mythopoeic Losses
Number of times nominated but lost [Number of wins in bracket]

11 Patricia A. McKillip [3]
10 Ursula K. Le Guin
8 Verlyn Flieger [2]
6 Robin McKinley [1]
5 Charles de Lint, Guy Gavriel Kay
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved