Prometheus Awards Records and Tallies
Prometheus Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee
Records and Tallies

• Results by Year:

(Recipients of Lifetime Achievement awards are indicated by *.)

Total Prometheus Wins

6 Robert A. Heinlein
5 Poul Anderson*
4 L. Neil Smith*, Vernor Vinge, F. Paul Wilson
3 Victor Koman, Ken MacLeod
2 Michael F. Flynn, Martin H. Greenberg*, James P. Hogan, Brad Linaweaver*, George Orwell, Jerry Pournelle, Ayn Rand, J. Neil Schulman, Mark Tier*

Total Prometheus Nominations
[Number of wins in brackets]

15 L. Neil Smith [4]
13 Poul Anderson [5]
12 F. Paul Wilson [4]
9 Robert A. Heinlein [6], James P. Hogan [2]
8 Sinclair Lewis [1], Ken MacLeod [3], J. R. R. Tolkien [1]
7 Michael F. Flynn [2]
6 Anthony Burgess [1], Rudyard Kipling, Vernor Vinge [4]

Prometheus Never-Winners
Number of nominations without ever having won

6 Rudyard Kipling
4 Orson Scott Card, Melinda M. Snodgrass
3 Lois McMaster Bujold, Barry B. Longyear, Kay Nolte Smith, T. H. White

Total Prometheus Losses
Number of times nominated but lost [Number of wins in bracket]

11 L. Neil Smith [4]
8 Poul Anderson [5], F. Paul Wilson [4]
7 James P. Hogan [2], Sinclair Lewis [1], J. R. R. Tolkien [1]
6 Rudyard Kipling
5 Anthony Burgess [1], Michael F. Flynn [2], Ken MacLeod [3]
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved