Prometheus Awards Winners by Category
Prometheus Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee
Records and Tallies

• Results by Year:

Jump down to:
2011 Darkship Thieves, Sarah A. Hoyt
2010 The Unincorporated Man, Dani Kollin & Eytan Kollin
2009 Little Brother, Cory Doctorow
2008 The Gladiator, Harry Turtledove
(tie) Ha'Penny, Jo Walton
2007 Glasshouse, Charles Stross
2006 Learning the World, Ken MacLeod
2005 The System of the World, Neal Stephenson
2004 Sims, F. Paul Wilson
2003 Night Watch, Terry Pratchett
2002 Psychohistorical Crisis, Donald Kingsbury
2001 Forge of the Elders, L. Neil Smith
2000 A Deepness in the Sky, Vernor Vinge
1999 The Golden Globe, John Varley
1998 The Stone Canal, Ken MacLeod
1997 Kings of the High Frontier, Victor Koman
1996 The Star Fraction, Ken MacLeod
1995 The Stars Are Also Fire, Poul Anderson
1994 Pallas, L. Neil Smith
1993 The Multiplex Man, James P. Hogan
1992 Fallen Angels, Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle & Michael Flynn
1991 In the Country of the Blind, Michael F. Flynn
1990 Solomon's Knife, Victor Koman
1989 Moon of Ice, Brad Linaweaver
1988 The Jehovah Contract, Victor Koman
1987 Marooned in Realtime, Vernor Vinge
1986 The Cybernetic Samurai, Victor Mil n
1985 no award
1984 The Rainbow Cadenza, J. Neil Schulman
1983 Voyage from Yesteryear, James P. Hogan
1982 The Probability Broach, L. Neil Smith
1979 Wheels Within Wheels, F. Paul Wilson
2011 Animal Farm, George Orwell
2010 "No Truce with Kings", Poul Anderson
2009 The Lord of the Rings, J. R. R. Tolkien
2008 A Clockwork Orange, Anthony Burgess
2007 It Can't Happen Here, Sinclair Lewis
(tie) "True Names", Vernor Vinge
2006 V for Vendetta, Alan Moore & David Lloyd
2005 The Weapon Shops of Isher, A. E. van Vogt
2004 "The Ungoverned", Vernor Vinge
2003 "Requiem", Robert A. Heinlein
2002 The Prisoner, Patrick McGoohan, writer and producer
2001 The Survival of Freedom, Jerry Pournelle & John F. Carr, eds.
2000 "The Emperor's New Clothes", Hans Christian Andersen
1999 A Planet for Texans (Lonestar Planet), H. Beam Piper & John J. McGuire
1998 Time Enough for Love, Robert A. Heinlein
1997 Methuselah's Children, Robert A. Heinlein
1996 Red Planet, Robert A. Heinlein
1995 The Star Fox, Poul Anderson
1994 We, Yevgeny Zamyatin
1993 The Dispossessed, Ursula K. Le Guin
1992 This Perfect Day, Ira Levin
1991 An Enemy of the State, F. Paul Wilson
1990 Healer, F. Paul Wilson
1989 Alongside Night, J. Neil Schulman
1988 The Stars My Destination, Alfred Bester
1987 Stranger in a Strange Land, Robert A. Heinlein
1987 Anthem, Ayn Rand
1986 The Syndic, C. M. Kornbluth
1986 The Illuminatus Trilogy, Robert Shea & Robert Anton Wilson
1985 Trader to the Stars, Poul Anderson
1985 The Great Explosion, Eric Frank Russell
1984 Nineteen Eighty-Four, George Orwell
1984 Fahrenheit 451, Ray Bradbury
1983 Atlas Shrugged, Ayn Rand
1983 The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress, Robert A. Heinlein
2007 V for Vendetta
2006 Serenity, Joss Whedon
2005 The Probability Broach: The Graphic Novel, L. Neil Smith, illustrated by Scott Bieser
2005 Visions of Liberty, Mark Tier & Martin H. Greenberg, eds.
2005 Give Me Liberty, Mark Tier & Martin H. Greenberg, eds.
1998 Free Space, Brad Linaweaver & Edward E. Kramer, eds.
2001 Poul Anderson
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved