Publication Chronology: 2010
Novels • Short Fiction

prev <— Thread —>

Works published in 2010 Awards given in 2011 except as indicated

The Dervish House, Ian McDonald

Blackout/All Clear, Connie Willis

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, N. K. Jemisin

Zoo City, Lauren Beukes

Under Heaven, Guy Gavriel Kay

Redemption in Indigo, Karen Lord

Who Fears Death, Nnedi Okorafor

I Shall Wear Midnight, Terry Pratchett

    Nebula Winner (Andre Norton Award)Locus (young adult book)Mythopoeic (children's literature)

Power and Majesty, Tansy Rayner Roberts

WWW: Watch, Robert J. Sawyer

    Aurora Winner (long-form work in English)Sunburst (Adult)Golden Duck Winner (Hal Clement Award (young adult))

A Dark Matter, Peter Straub

Yarn, Jon Armstrong

Ship Breaker, Paolo Bacigalupi

    Nebula (Andre Norton Award)Locus Winner (young adult book)

Mr. Shivers, Robert Jackson Bennett

Cryoburn, Lois McMaster Bujold

Feed, Mira Grant

Death Most Definite, Trent Jamieson

The Silent Land, Graham Joyce

State of Decay, James Knapp

Madigan Mine, Kirstyn McDermott

The Bards of Bone Plain, Patricia A. McKillip

Kraken, China Mi‚ville

The Quantum Thief, Hannu Rajaniemi

The Way of Kings, Brandon Sanderson

    Locus (fantasy novel)David Gemmell Winner (Legend Award for Best Fantasy Novel)

A Taint in the Blood, S. M. Stirling

Behemoth, Scott Westerfeld

    Nebula (Andre Norton Award)Locus (young adult book)Aurealis (young adult novel)

How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe, Charles Yu

Surface Detail, Iain M. Banks

The Loving Dead, Amelia Beamer

Chill, Elizabeth Bear

Hull Zero Three, Greg Bear

The Reapers Are the Angels, Alden Bell

White Cat, Holly Black

    Nebula (Andre Norton Award)Locus (young adult book)

The Desert Spear, Peter V. Brett

Mockingjay, Suzanne Collins

    Nebula (Andre Norton Award)Locus (young adult book)

Song of Scarabaeus, Sara Creasy

Black and Orange, Benjamin Kane Ethridge

    Stoker Winner (first novel) (tie)

A Book of Tongues, Gemma Files

Zero History, William Gibson

The Half-Made World, Felix Gilman

Horns, Joe Hill

The Native Star, M. K. Hobson

The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack, Mark Hodder

Shades of Milk and Honey, Mary Robinette Kowal

Stormlord Rising, Glenda Larke

Saltation, Sharon Lee & Steve Miller

Castle of Los Angeles, Lisa Morton

    Stoker Winner (first novel) (tie)

Monsters of Men, Patrick Ness

Invisible Fences, Norman Prentiss

    Stoker Winner (long fiction)

Lightborn, Tricia Sullivan

Stealing Home, Hayden Trenholm

Baba Yaga Laid an Egg, Dubravka Ugresic

The Black Prism, Brent Weeks

Mortality Bridge, Steven R. Boyett

Transformation Space, Marianne de Pierres

Bookweirder, Paul Glennon

Guardian of the Dead, Karen Healey

    Aurealis Winner (young adult novel)

Warrior Priest, Darius Hinks

    David Gemmell Winner (Morningstar Award for Best Fantasy Newcomer)

Darkship Thieves, Sarah A. Hoyt

Dreadnought, Cherie Priest

Alien Encounter, Pamela Service & Mike Gorman

    Golden Duck Winner (Eleanor Cameron Award (middle grades))

Demon Dance, Sam Stone

When Angels Wept, Eric G. Swedin

The Keepers, Lian Tanner

    Aurealis Winner (children's fiction (told primary through words))

The Queen's Thief series, Megan Whalen Turner

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved