Publication Chronology: 2010
Novels • Short Fiction

prev <— Thread —> next

Works published in 2010 Awards given in 2011 except as indicated

The Lifecycle of Software Objects, Ted Chiang

    Hugo Winner (novella)Nebula (novella)Locus Winner (novella)

"The Sultan of the Clouds", Geoffrey A. Landis

"The Maiden Flight of McCauley's Bellerophon", Elizabeth Hand

"The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers beneath the Queen's Window", Rachel Swirsky

"The Things", Peter Watts

"The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains", Neil Gaiman

"Ponies", Kij Johnson

"The Emperor of Mars", Allen M. Steele

"Plus or Minus", James Patrick Kelly

"For Want of a Nail", Mary Robinette Kowal

    Hugo Winner (short story)Locus (short story)

"That Leviathan, Whom Thou Hast Made", Eric James Stone

    Hugo (novelette)Nebula Winner (novelette)

"Mammoths of the Great Plains", Eleanor Arnason

"Booth's Ghost", Karen Joy Fowler

"A Thousand Flowers", Margo Lanagan

    Locus (novelette)Aurealis Winner (young adult short story)

The Thief of Broken Toys, Tim Lebbon

"Ghosts Doing the Orange Dance", Paul Park

"Troika", Alastair Reynolds

"Libertarian Russia", Michael Swanwick

"Living Rooms", Laurie Tom

    Hubbard (Writers of the Future 4th quarter) [2010]Hubbard Winner (Writers of the Future Grand Prize) [2010]

"--30--", Laird Barron

"Map of Seventeen", Christopher Barzak

Bone and Jewel Creatures, Elizabeth Bear

The Broken Man, Michael Byers

"The Jaguar House, in Shadow", Aliette de Bodard

"The Company Articles of Edward Teach", Thoraiya Dyer

    Ditmar Winner (novella or novelette)

"How Interesting: A Tiny Man", Harlan Ellison

    Nebula Winner (short story) (tie)

"The Green Book", Amal El-Mohtar

"The Thing About Cassandra", Neil Gaiman

    Locus Winner (short story)

"Her Gallant Needs", Paul Haines

"The Rift", John G. Hemry

"Names for Water", Kij Johnson

"Marya and the Pirate", Geoffrey A. Landis

"The Folding Man", Joe R. Lansdale

    Stoker Winner (short fiction)

"Flower, Mercy, Needle, Chain", Yoon Ha Lee

"The Mystery Knight", George R. R. Martin

"She Said", Kirstyn McDermott

    Ditmar Winner (short story) (tie)

"All the Clowns in Clowntown", Andrew McKiernan

    Aurealis (fantasy short story)Ditmar (novella or novelette)

"Eight Miles", Sean McMullen

"After the Dragon", Sarah Monette

"Fossil-Figures", Joyce Carol Oates

"Jackie's Boy", Steven Popkes

"Dead Man's Run", Robert Reed

"Conditional Love", Felicity Shoulders

"All the Love in the World", Cat Sparks

    Ditmar Winner (short story) (tie)

"A Letter from the Emperor", Steve Rasnic Tem

"The Night Train", Lavie Tidhar

"Amaryllis", Carrie Vaughn

"Mysterium Tremendum", Laird Barron

"The Heart of a Mouse", K. J. Bishop

Humpty's Bones, Simon Clark

"The Shipmaker", Aliette de Bodard

"The Immaculate Conception of Private Ritter", Seth Dickinson

"Yowie", Thoraiya Dyer

    Aurealis Winner (fantasy short story) (tie)

"The Lovely Ugly", Carol Emshwiller

"The February Dragon", L. L. Hannett & Angela Slatter

    Aurealis Winner (fantasy short story) (tie)

"The Fear", Richard Harland

    Aurealis Winner (horror short story)

"Phantom Sense", Richard A. Lovett & Mark Niemann-Ross

    AnLab Winner (novella)

"Becoming One with the Ghosts", Kristine Kathryn Rusch

"Red Letter Day", Kristine Kathryn Rusch

    AnLab Winner (short story)

"Super extra grande", Jos‚ Miguel S nchez G˘mez

    UPC Winner [2010]

"A Clash of Eagles", Alan Smale

"Fool's Gold", Sam Stone

"Outbound", Brad R. Torgersen

    AnLab Winner (novelette)

"The Burden of Fire", Hayden Trenholm

    Aurora Winner (short-form work in English)
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved