Lord Ruthven Awards Winners by Category
Lord Ruthven Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee

• Results by Year:

Jump down to:
2011 A Taint in the Blood, S. M. Stirling
2010 The Strain, Guillermo del Toro & Chuck Hogan
2009 The Dracula Dossier, James Reese
2008 The Undead, Joel H. Emerson
2007 Renfield: Slave of Dracula, Barbara Hambly
2006 The Historian, Elizabeth Kostova
2005 Vamped, David Sosnowski
2004 Fat White Vampire Blues, Andrew Fox
2003 Living Dead in Dallas, Charlaine Harris
2002 Blood Will Tell, Jean Lorrah
2001 Blood to Blood: The Dracula Story Continues, Elaine Bergstrom
2000 Carpe Jugulum, Terry Pratchett
1999 The Vampire Files: A Chill in the Blood, P. N. Elrod
1998 Writ in Blood, Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
1997 The World on Blood, Jonathan Nasar
1996 Travelling with the Dead, Barbara Hambly
1993 Anno Dracula, Kim Newman
1990 Sunglasses After Dark, Nancy A. Collins
1989 The Empire of Fear, Brian Stableford
2011 Dracula in Visual Media: Film, Television, Comic Book and Electronic Game Appearances, 1921-2010, John Edgar Browning & Caroline Joan Picart, eds.
2010 Vampire God: The Allure of the Undead in Western Culture, Mary Y. Hallab
2009 Bram Stoker's Notes for Dracula: A Facsimile Edition, Elizabeth Miller & Robert Eighteen-Bisang, eds.
2008 Troublesome Corpses: Vampires and Revenants from Antiquity to the Present, David Keyworth
2007 Slayers and Their Vampires: A Cultural History of Killing the Dead, Bruce McClelland
2006 Blood Obsession: Vampires, Serial Murder, and the Popular Imagination, Jorg Waltje
2005 Bram Stoker: A Bibliography, Richard Dalby & William Hughes
2004 Buffy, the Vampire Slayer and Philosophy: Fear and Trembling in Sunnydale, James B. South, ed.
2003 Vampire Legends in Contemporary American Culture: What Becomes a Legend Most, William Patrick Day
2002 Food for the Dead: On the Trail of New England's Vampires, Michael Bell
2001 Dracula: Sense and Nonsense, Elizabeth Miller
1999 Dracula: Between Tradition and Modernism, Carol A. Senf
1998 Bram Stoker's Dracula: Sucking Through the Century, Carol Margaret Davison & Paul Simpson-Housley, eds.
1997 V is for Vampire: An A to Z Guide to Everything Undead, David J. Skal
1996 Our Vampires, Ourselves, Nina Auerbach
1995 The Vampire Book: The Encyclopedia of the Undead, J. Gordon Melton
1994 The Monster Show: A Cultural History of Horror, David J. Skal
1997 Raymond McNally
2011 Being Human
2010 Thirst
2009 HBO's True Blood
2008 No Reservations, Anthony Bourdain
2005 Vampire Dreams
2004 Dracula
2003 Diary of a Virgin
2008 Baltimore, or The Steadfast Tin Soldier and the Vampire, Mike Mignola & Christopher Golden
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved