Lord Ruthven Awards Winners By Year
Lord Ruthven Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee

• Results by Year:

2011: A Taint in the Blood S. M. Stirling
  Dracula in Visual Media: Film, Television, Comic Book and Electronic Game Appearances, 1921-2010 John Edgar Browning & Caroline Joan Picart, eds.
  Being Human
2010: The Strain Guillermo del Toro & Chuck Hogan
  Vampire God: The Allure of the Undead in Western Culture Mary Y. Hallab
2009: The Dracula Dossier James Reese
  Bram Stoker's Notes for Dracula: A Facsimile Edition Elizabeth Miller & Robert Eighteen-Bisang, eds.
  HBO's True Blood
2008: Baltimore, or The Steadfast Tin Soldier and the Vampire Mike Mignola & Christopher Golden
  The Undead Joel H. Emerson
  Troublesome Corpses: Vampires and Revenants from Antiquity to the Present David Keyworth
  No Reservations Anthony Bourdain
2007: Renfield: Slave of Dracula Barbara Hambly
  Slayers and Their Vampires: A Cultural History of Killing the Dead Bruce McClelland
2006: The Historian Elizabeth Kostova
  Blood Obsession: Vampires, Serial Murder, and the Popular Imagination Jorg Waltje
2005: Vamped David Sosnowski
  Bram Stoker: A Bibliography Richard Dalby & William Hughes
  Vampire Dreams
2004: Fat White Vampire Blues Andrew Fox
  Buffy, the Vampire Slayer and Philosophy: Fear and Trembling in Sunnydale James B. South, ed.
2003: Living Dead in Dallas Charlaine Harris
  Vampire Legends in Contemporary American Culture: What Becomes a Legend Most William Patrick Day
  Diary of a Virgin
2002: Blood Will Tell Jean Lorrah
  Food for the Dead: On the Trail of New England's Vampires Michael Bell
2001: Blood to Blood: The Dracula Story Continues Elaine Bergstrom
  Dracula: Sense and Nonsense Elizabeth Miller
2000: Carpe Jugulum Terry Pratchett
1999: The Vampire Files: A Chill in the Blood P. N. Elrod
  Dracula: Between Tradition and Modernism Carol A. Senf
1998: Writ in Blood Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
  Bram Stoker's Dracula: Sucking Through the Century Carol Margaret Davison & Paul Simpson-Housley, eds.
1997: The World on Blood Jonathan Nasar
  V is for Vampire: An A to Z Guide to Everything Undead David J. Skal
  Raymond McNally
1996: Travelling with the Dead Barbara Hambly
  Our Vampires, Ourselves Nina Auerbach
1995: The Vampire Book: The Encyclopedia of the Undead J. Gordon Melton
1994: The Monster Show: A Cultural History of Horror David J. Skal
1993: Anno Dracula Kim Newman
1990: Sunglasses After Dark Nancy A. Collins
1989: The Empire of Fear Brian Stableford
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved