Seiun Awards Records and Tallies
Seiun Awards


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee
Records and Tallies

• Results by Year:

Total Seiun Wins

5 Greg Egan, Larry Niven
4 no award
3 Barrington J. Bayley, Ray Bradbury, Ted Chiang, James P. Hogan, Robert J. Sawyer, Dan Simmons, Cordwainer Smith, James Tiptree, Jr.
2 Stephen Baxter, Greg Bear, David Brin, Arthur C. Clarke, Thomas M. Disch, Michael F. Flynn, Robert L. Forward, R. A. Lafferty, Jerry Pournelle, Robert Silverberg, John Varley, Roger Zelazny

Total Seiun Nominations
[Number of wins in brackets]

15 Greg Egan [5]
9 Robert J. Sawyer [3]
8 Alastair Reynolds [1], Dan Simmons [3]
6 Ted Chiang [3], R. A. Lafferty [2], Connie Willis

Seiun Never-Winners
Number of nominations without ever having won

6 Connie Willis
5 Charles Stross
4 Lois McMaster Bujold, Ian McDonald, Gene Wolfe
3 Terry Bisson, Joe Haldeman, Ursula K. Le Guin, Robert Reed, Ian Watson

Total Seiun Losses
Number of times nominated but lost [Number of wins in bracket]

10 Greg Egan [5]
7 Alastair Reynolds [1]
6 Robert J. Sawyer [3], Connie Willis
5 Dan Simmons [3], Charles Stross
4 Lois McMaster Bujold, R. A. Lafferty [2], Ian McDonald, Gene Wolfe
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved