About the Awards
SFRA Awards


By Year
By Category

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

This section includes several awards presented by the Science Fiction Research Association (SFRA). The Graduate Student Paper Award is presented to the outstanding scholarly essay read at the annual conference of the SFRA by a graduate student. The Pioneer Award is given to the best critical essay-length work of the year. The Pilgrim Award, established in 1970, honors a lifetime contributions to SF and fantasy scholarship. The award is named for J. O. Bailey's pioneering book, Pilgrims through Space and Time. The Thomas D. Clareson Award for Distinguished Service is presented for outstanding service activities-promotion of SF teaching and study, editing, reviewing, editorial writing, publishing, organizing meetings, mentoring, [and] leadership in SF/fantasy

Who Science Fiction Research Association
Website http://www.sfra.org/

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved