About the Awards
Shirley Jackson Award


By Year
By Category

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee

Judges List

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

The Shirley Jackson Awards were created in 2008 to honor literature "of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic", to honor the legacy of author Shirley Jackson, author of The Haunting of Hill House and "The Lottery".

Categories Novel, Novella, Novelette, Short Story, Single-Author Collection, and Edited Anthology.
Process The awards are voted upon by a jury of professional writers, editors, critics, and academics, with input from a Board of Advisors.
Website http://www.shirleyjacksonawards.org/

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved