About the Awards
Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award


By Year

Winners and
Complete List by Nominee
Records and Tallies

• Results by Year:

prev <— About Page thread —> next

The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award is the short fiction counterpart of the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best novel of the year. The award honors Theodore Sturgeon, one of the great short story writers of SF in the Golden Age of SF, from 1939 through the 1950s.

Full Name Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award
First year given 1987, for stories published in 1986
Type shortlist
Website http://www2.ku.edu/~sfcenter/sturgeon.htm

Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved