Frequently Asked Question 12

prev <— FAQ thread —> next

Who's won multiple Nebulas in the same year?

There are more Nebula double-winners than Hugo, relatively speaking, considering that Nebulas go only to fiction works. Roger Zelazny did it the first year of the Nebulas. Only Connie Willis has done it twice.

Kelly Link, 2006
     novella : Magic for Beginners
     novelette : The Faery Handbag
Connie Willis, 1993
     short story : Even the Queen
     novel : Doomsday Book
Pat Murphy, 1988
     novelette : Rachel in Love
     novel : The Falling Woman
Greg Bear, 1984
     novelette : Blood Music
     novella : Hardfought
Connie Willis, 1983
     short story : A Letter from the Clearys
     novelette : Fire Watch
Ursula K. Le Guin, 1975
     novel : The Dispossessed
     short story : The Day Before the Revolution
Robert Silverberg, 1972
     short story : Good News from the Vatican
     novel : A Time of Changes
Samuel R. Delany, 1968
     short story : Aye, and Gomorrah…
     novel : The Einstein Intersection
Roger Zelazny, 1966
     novella : He Who Shapes
     novelette : The Doors of His Face, the Lamps of His Mouth
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved