Frequently Asked Question 3

prev <— FAQ thread —> next

What novels have won the Nebula Award? [ List by Author | by Year ]

Ursula K. Le Guin, as of 2009, is the only writer to have won four Nebula Awards for best novel; Joe Haldeman follows with 3. Several others have won twice: Greg Bear, Lois McMaster Bujold, Orson Scott Card, Arthur C. Clarke, Samuel R. Delany, Vonda N. McIntyre, Frederik Pohl, and Connie Willis. Card, Delany, and Pohl won their awards in successive years.

Catherine Asaro, The Quantum Rose (2002)
Isaac Asimov, The Gods Themselves (1973)
Paolo Bacigalupi, The Windup Girl (2010)
Greg Bear, Darwin's Radio (2001)
Greg Bear, Moving Mars (1995)
Gregory Benford, Timescape (1981)
Michael Bishop, No Enemy But Time (1983)
David Brin, Startide Rising (1984)
Lois McMaster Bujold, Falling Free (1989)
Lois McMaster Bujold, Paladin of Souls (2005)
Octavia E. Butler, Parable of the Talents (2000)
Orson Scott Card, Ender's Game (1986)
Orson Scott Card, Speaker for the Dead (1987)
Michael Chabon, The Yiddish Policemen's Union (2008)
Arthur C. Clarke, Rendezvous with Rama (1974)
Arthur C. Clarke, The Fountains of Paradise (1980)
Samuel R. Delany, Babel-17 (1967) [tie]
Samuel R. Delany, The Einstein Intersection (1968)
Neil Gaiman, American Gods (2003)
William Gibson, Neuromancer (1985)
Nicola Griffith, Slow River (1997)
Joe Haldeman, Forever Peace (1999)
Joe Haldeman, Camouflage (2006)
Joe Haldeman, The Forever War (1976)
Frank Herbert, Dune (1966)
Daniel Keyes, Flowers for Algernon (1967) [tie]
Ursula K. Le Guin, Powers (2009)
Ursula K. Le Guin, The Left Hand of Darkness (1970)
Ursula K. Le Guin, Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea (1991)
Ursula K. Le Guin, The Dispossessed (1975)
Jack McDevitt, Seeker (2007)
Vonda N. McIntyre, Dreamsnake (1979)
Vonda N. McIntyre, The Moon and the Sun (1998)
Elizabeth Moon, The Speed of Dark (2004)
Pat Murphy, The Falling Woman (1988)
Larry Niven, Ringworld (1971)
Alexei Panshin, Rite of Passage (1969)
Frederik Pohl, Man Plus (1977)
Frederik Pohl, Gateway (1978)
Kim Stanley Robinson, Red Mars (1994)
Robert J. Sawyer, The Terminal Experiment (1996)
Elizabeth Ann Scarborough, The Healer's War (1990)
Robert Silverberg, A Time of Changes (1972)
Michael Swanwick, Stations of the Tide (1992)
Connie Willis, Blackout/All Clear (2011)
Connie Willis, Doomsday Book (1993)
Gene Wolfe, The Claw of the Conciliator (1982)
Copyright 2000-2011 by Mark R. Kelly and Locus Publications. All rights reserved