Locus Online
Monday 9 January 2006

Philip K. Dick Award Finalists released

Nominees for this year's Philip K. Dick Award, given annually for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States, have been announced. First prize and any special citations will be announced on Friday, April 14, 2006 at Norwescon 29 at the Doubletree SeaTac Hotel in SeaTac, Washington. The list here is alphabetical by title.

  • Cagebird, Karin Lowachee (Warner Aspect)
  • Cowl, Neal Asher (Tor)
  • Natural History, Justina Robson (Bantam Spectra)
  • Silver Screen, Justina Robson (Pyr)
  • To Crush the Moon, Wil McCarthy (Bantam Spectra)
  • War Surf, M. M. Buckner (Ace)
  • The Philip K. Dick Award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. Last year’s winner was Life by Gwyneth Jones (Aqueduct Press) with a special citation to Apocalypse Array by Lyda Morehouse (Roc). Judges for this year's award are Charles Coleman Finlay, Kay Kenyon, Robert Metzger, Lyda Morehouse, and Graham Murphy (chair).
    © 2006 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved.